my update

2002-01-09, 5:12 p.m.

gosh... i finnally update.

sotty i have been sooooo crazy busy latley. even though i work alot i am really enjoying my new job. i get alot of respect, and i am proving to eveyone who might have doubted me that i am awesome. about a year or so ago when i was the asst gro man. i had a grocery manager that treated me like crap, he never liked me. he told me "i had everyone fooled and if it wernt for jeff(the store manager) i would be gone." i new he was just jelous of me, he was one of those guys who did not want help from anyone and when we first started working together i told him a few thing he could do to make his job easier. it was all down hill from there. he tryed to destroy me, blaming all his mistakes on me and contenusly degrading my work. he transfered shortly after and then they brought in a new guy who loved me, he had alot of respect for me and my ideals. then he quit and went to freddies. so i finnaly got my chance... so to get back to my point, when my old gro man.(the one who hated me) foud out i was gro man. he told someone at my store who passed it on to me "i would never make it" so i took that as a challange. i have been in the job for about a month now, the asiles look better, my backroom is nearly empty, my employies like me, and best of all... im am destroying him in sales. i have this report taht compares my sales to this time last years sales. this time last year he was running the gro. this time this year im running the dept. and my sales are up about 5-10% a week. thats not bad. i beet my projections EVERY week. i have to be good. i may sound concided but. remember he told me if jeff wernt the store manager i would never make it... thats funny because about 2 months ago jeff had to take a medical leave and he has not been back since. the guy they sent to fill in for him is a real pain in the ass but he knows i do a good job. and hes the one who gave my the job in the first place because jeff was out. anyway the moral of my story is... im donig a good job. just like i knew i would. my mentality is... work smart not hard, respect others and they will respect you. it makes everything eaiser.

some real happy news... jeff is coming back next week yeah. im, not sure what they are going to do with todd... but wait... i dont give a shit anyway.

prevnext