I waited at home all day for nothing.

2005-12-07, 5:05 p.m.

What a wasted day today was. I got the day off work because the direct TV was supposed to come and hook up my satellite TV. He was supposed to be here between 1pm and 5pm. My friend Amber was going to come over and hang out before she had to be to work at 2. So I had my day all planned out� First I was going to sleep in late. Witch I did. Then I was going to clean up and hang out with Amber. After she left I was going to watch movies until the direct TV guy came, and then I was going to watch TV. Not an eventful day but a relaxing day� witch is what I need.
What a let down it was, this is how it really went� I slept in yes but my friend never came over or did she bother to call. NP stood up once I should be used to that by now. Well now it�s after 5pm and still no direct TV guy either. What the fuck! They made damn sure to take my money out of my account on time, but getting the install guy here on time� well that�s just not important. What a bunch of crap I hate this town. Stood up twice in one day, imagine that.
Is it me? Did I do something that I�m paying for? Why am I always so easy to blow off? What is it about me that makes people want to avoid me? Maybe I�m not supposed to feel comfortable or welcome anywhere. It�s a curse� it must be.
Well I�m glad I waited at home all day for nothing.


prevnext