dear joe

2010-07-01, 11:05 p.m.

Joe,
I a wrote you a letter because I thought it might be the easiest way to get my point accross. This way you can't try and bully me.
First off I like working at smith's, and I even more hope to raise my family here in Jackson. That being said I hope we can find a way to resolve the issues between us.
Since I moved to wyoming my career with smith's has gone in the oppisite direction it was going before, but my life and family witch we both know is what really matters is becoming just what I always wanted. I am not perfect and I have made some mistakes like we all do but I have also done many good things. My problem with you has always been you usualy dont seem to notice the good things I do... only the bad. I have told you before that I think you have your favorites and those people can do no wrong in your eyes, and on the flip side you have your well not favorits and they can do no right. We have not seen eye to eye on many things since I came to this store and I quickly became of your not favorites. I suppose I'm ok with you not liking me and I would like you to respect me. You want me to run this department then let me run it, I have all the expirence and knolage nessessary to do so but I feel like you fight me and make it harder to do. You fight me by treating me like someone who has no idea what he is doing, by making your negative comments about me to my co workers and I believe also the directors and staff at the office, and most of all not letting me make important decitions that affect my department, I could go on but I think I have made my point.
To sum things up I do not plan on going anywhere for a while I believe I will be here long after you, and adamcourtney are gone. So I would like to make our working realationship better until that day comes. By telling you I think you are unfair to me at times does not mean I am going to deney that I need to improve and I will with your support as store manager. Just please remember the comments you make about me to my co workers naturally will make them loose respect for me, but it's funny they almost always feel the need to tell me what you said. please dont try and retalieate aginst me for writing this letter I mean every word I said and said it respectfully.

prevnext