a step in the right direction.

2002-02-02, 5:28 p.m.

I�m so mad... she told someone at work what we did and now just about everyone knows. Now all my coworkers think I�m some kind of �man ho� I think this shit is going to loose me a lot of respect. But what the fuck� I deserve it right? I was really starting to like that girl� I guess now I have a pretty good reason not to like her. She violated my trust, we agreed we were going to tell people we were just friends and that nothing happened. Hmm so much for that! I have just been denying everything. We had dinner and talked� that it! I did talk to her about it. she said she did not tell anyone more then what we agreed. SHE LIES� then how to people know details? Either she told someone. And someone told someone� and the chain of gossip began. Or someone at Smith�s is a mind reader. I�m betting on miss blabbermouth. I guess this is what I get for trying to pretend that I�m single for a night huh? Truly I believe this might turn out to be a good thing because today was the first day in the last week that I have not longed to see her. I think the infatuation is over� I think.

prevnext