another day.

2002-02-20, 6:01 p.m.

Guess what� tomorrow is my birthday I am going to be the big 22. Now that I am past 21 I can only get older, and older, and older. Soon I will be an old man and have wasted my entire life away.

Anyhow� I got the day off work but I have no idea what I am going to do. If I had had more then 2 friends maybe we could have a party. But if all of my friends came over to my little apartment at once where would they all sit. That was sarcasm in case you did not get it.

I really want to start my martial arts training back up� I think this time I�m going to take ju-jitsu that will be fun. If I don�t procrastinate any longer I should be signed up early next week. =)

I blew another POS out of my department today� I feel less guilty each POS I get rid of. I am pretty nice about it� I have not fired anyone yet� I have much nicer ways of getting rid of people. Like transferring them, or giving them a shitty schedule so they quit =) I almost have the perfect crew� Every time I get rid of someone I replace them with someone much better. I just have one more guy to blow out and replace and then I will be happy =) surly I have already been looking for his replacement and he has no ideal I�m replacing him. I may be a bit of a snake but I am a good snake with one of the best ran grocery departments in the district. Mostly because I realize that a manager is only as good as the people who work for him� or me =). And everyone who works for me� respects me� as I respect them� see how this works.

But hell happy birthday to me tomorrow�����.



prevnext