Not a real good day.

2002-04-10, 9:59 a.m.

Yesterday I was off work but the day kinda sucked. Monday night I worked a graveyard at the store out east that they are remodeling. They did not have enough productive work for me to do� so I just left. Then I came home and took a little nap before I had to take Danie to work and then head off to class.

My jiu-jitsu class was fun though the guy I was fighting just barley got his black belt and he is pretty damn tuff. But I think I did surprisingly well against him� I got him locked up a few times, escaped a couple of good moves he tried, and did an all around surprisingly good job for my 4th class. I did get my arm pretty fucked up though� while we were grappling I made the mistake of letting him get a hold of my arm. OUCH! I think he did everything but rip it off and shove it up my ass. They told me after taking the class for a while my joints will loosen up (kinda like stretching) and I will be used to getting arms and legs bent in ways they should not be bent.

The instructor dude told me I am doing a real good job for the short time I have been taking the class. He said I am real quick (witch I already knew but it�s good to hear it), he said I have good instincts, after the first week I am one of the few guys who are already using the moves learned in class while fighting. That was real nice to hear.

Then after class my day just sucked� I wanted my mom to come visit me but she said she was not felling well. So before I picked Danie up from work� I stopped at blockbuster and picked up a few videos. Movies I thought she would want to see. But instead we ended up getting in a fight, and I just sick of listening to her so I just went to bed and slept for like 40 hours or something. Ok it was more like 12. and now hear I am.

I am stiff as a bored and I can barely move my arm� but I have class in like an hour so I hope that will loosen me up a bit. At least for a while.



prevnext