It sure is hard to do...

2002-04-10, 6:37 p.m.

Me and Danie had another fight today� I got real mean and she locked herself in the bathroom and cut herself again. I hate it when she dose that. I feel like it�s my fault but she did it even before I met her. And I don�t know how to deal with it� it hurts me and I wish I could do something to stop her pain. I just don�t think I am the one who can help her. She never notices when I point out the good in her� but when I am cruel and I say something to hurt her� she runs with it. If I tell her she�s beautiful� she thinks I am just saying that to be nice. In other words calling me a liar. But if I say something mean� it crushes her. I guess what I am saying it� I feel like no matter how hard I try� I cannot make her feel better. And even when I don�t try� I can ALWAYS make her feel worse.

Sometimes I think all I do is hurt her. And if that�s the case then why dose she stay with me? Why stay with someone who hurts you all the time? I know I wouldn�t. Is it because she�s afraid of being alone, afraid that no one will ever want to be with her? I happen to know for a fact that if she and I weren�t together� there would be plenty of dudes lined up for her.

Is my staying in the relationship being selfish? I know she love me but is it good fir her to allow herself to be hurt all the time? Maybe she would find someone who knew how to make her feel better. I mean I want to be the one to rescue her� but do I have the strength?

I got to go� ill finish later�



prevnext