its only a job.

2002-05-02, 4:08 p.m.

im really trying not to think about work when im not at work. right now i think im doing a pretty good job even though inventory is in 5 days. the DM says "mike this is going to be the most important inventory of your life" hehe and i really dont give a fuck. its not that i dont care its just when i get to thinking about my life i relize im not very happy with my carrer choice. but i decited to switch my focuses a little. everyone seems to find it really important to get a good job like they need a good job to be happy. i do like my job but its not like it was my choosen profession. so this is my philosiphy... your job is not your life... your job pays the bills. what you do is your life. am i happy right now? right now i feel better then i have in a long time. why? because i have a goal, im working twords something i want. my job is good, it gets me by and alot of people would kill to have by job. but it goes both ways... if i want to be all i can be... then why arnt i an agent for the CIA? what im doing is accepting my fate... like we all should. im not saying roll over and die. but i am saying you can be happy even if you dont get everything you want in life.

i have decited no matter what you carrer... you can still do what you want, and to me... thats living. i found something i really enjoy and its changing my life (im talking about martial arts) now im wanting to increse strenth so i got a gym membership, i changed my work schedule so i can make it to class 6 days a week, and im just really siked up about this whole thing. im looking foward to improving, getting my black belt, and learning more. you can never learn enough martial arts so i am dedecating the rest of my life to martial arts. i probably will not always work at smiths but i really dont even want to think about that. its just a fucking job and i could always get another one.



prevnext