thursday nights a bad night for fighting...

2002-06-27, 11:40 p.m.

i am a little worried about jeff, he said the district manager told him he probably wouldent make it through the remodel. in other words he told him he was going to fire him or demote him to another store. mark the DM says that our store will be the top store in the district we are projected over $500,000 a week. and he wants to have all the best managers in that store. he told me that im one of the best grocey managers out there but i need to meaner. i believe his words were... "you are a great orderer, a great merchendiser/stocker, but you need to learn to be a better manager." his reason for saying that was... all the problems with the grocery are not my direct responceabalities. first off the dairy is in my department but i have a dairy manager who takes care of it for me. the problem is he kinda sucks. he is a good worker but his ordering sucks, we throw away too much product due to over ordering. i am yet to do anything about that. the other problem is the vendor sections, vendors are supposed to take care of there sections but the have been doing a poor job. it is my job to make sure they do it right but all i have done is talk to them. mark is saying he wants me to intimedate them and scare them into doing a better job. whatever, i am one of them silly people who treats people the way i like to be treated. therefore if i talk down to people the way i am supposed to i guess then im breaking my own rules.

back to my jeff story, he is a great store director but they think he is too nice to run that store. me and jeff get along so good because we think the same, im afraid they will bring out some pushy, bossy, "intimadating" asshole to take jeffs place. like todd the asshole who took over for jeff when he was sick. the only thing i can do to try and save him is fix the shrink problem in the grocery dept. starting with the dairy. i dont know how yet but i need to do something. say this is a test of my management skills. maybe i have to fire the dairy manager. two probs with that is... first i like him, he is a good friend... and second... i would have to hire a new one, and its real hard to find good help.

ok on the other hand me and danie went to the bar where they do the amature fights. i intended on fighting but they did not have anyone in my weight class. i am just too fucking small. the closest guy to my size was 185 lbs. hehe he is only 55 lbs. more then me. bue we watched the fights anyway... it was fun. i think my dad would have a good time doing that. its like those tuff man competitions.

i am going to another one monday my freind kyle says he will try and talk his roomate into it, his roomate is my size. that would be cool.



prevnext