Looking foward to a day off work.

2002-02-27, 11:29 p.m.

I had a pretty good day today� Though I was at work all freaking day. After work I played racquetball with my dairy manager� he kicked my ass. Sounds like someone is getting there hours cut� j/k I would never do that. Besides it was very fun. He is good competition for me since he has been playing his whole life witch is about 11 years longer then mine anyway. It�s funny all the guys I play racquetball with are all at least 10 years older then me and they always kick my ass. Every now and then I have to take them out to the basketball court and kick there ass so I am not always the loser. I always make myself feel better buy telling myself ok Mike� these guys have been playing raqueteball since you were like 5 so don�t let it get to you. That helps. They always tell me that I�m good considering how long I�ve been playing.

Tomorrow� Jeff and I are going to play basketball with his brother and some friends, I am so excited. We both took the same day off work so we could spend some time together doing something other then WORKING. And he still has not seen Moulin Rouge so I�m definitely going to make him watch it on my home theater system. Movies are so much cooler to watch after you spend as much as I did on home theater equipment. Believe me, it was sooo worth it.

Hmmm� not much else to say� Oh yeah� my store is getting remolded next month. A big one� roomer has it they are going to spend around $12 million on the remodel. That is a lot� Kroger could build a brand new store in Jackson Hole Wyoming for about the same cost. For some reason I�m really excited� I know it�s pathetic but what else is there to be excited about? It is going to be a six month ordeal and a long six months at that but when its all said and done� we will be the #1 store in the district. And I�ll be the grocery manager� Who�s the man?



prevnext