Wyoming Sucks!

2005-08-04, 9:05 p.m.

Long time friends. A lot has changed in my life lately. I am now the asst store manager in a new state� Wyoming. I don�t really like it here as much as Utah, but al least I have my Martini with me. She works at the store too but is getting sick of it already. So she is looking for another job. As for me I am stick with mine and I don�t see that changing anytime soon. I got myself into a real mess up here. This store is a shit hole ran by a store manager with the positive attitude of a suicide victim. He is literally the most negative person I have ever met in my entire life. Big difference because I was so used to Jeff. I am having a hard time here 600 miles away from my home, my friends, my family, and a boss that don�t believe in me or what I can do. I have so many ideas� things we can do to make the store better, but he wont listen to me. Not the end of the world I guess, I�m getting a pretty fat paycheck now so I guess I can deal with a little more crap.
Other then not really liking my store or my boss� Gillette Wyoming is a terrible place to live OMG does it suck here. The people are very nice for the most part, but the cost of living here is ridiculous. The only place I could find here that was not buying a disposable home was in the ghetto. That�s right I�m renting an apartment in the worst part of town, and the rent is more then I was paying in Salt Lake for a nice apartment that I loved in a nice part of town. Everything is more expensive here I can�t believe what they think they can get away with charging for shit here. I found a set of surround sound speakers that I liked here for $800. So I called a dealer in Salt Lake and had them shipped to me for just over $525. No joke the same speakers were almost $300 more here.
Advise to anyone who might consider moving here at any point in your life� DON�T! You will regret it, I promise.
On a lighter note me and Martini are doing pretty good. We went to an Eminem and 50 Cent concert in Denver a few weeks ago. That was amazing� even better then I thought. And my little brother is getting married next month. I know crazy! But I knew he would get married before me. I am happy for him� well actually I�m afraid for him, and just glad it�s not me. But he�s excited and that�s all that matters. I�m going to be the best man �aghhhh� what was he thinking. Hehe!
Well I�m going to go to bed now goodnight all.


prevnext