my holliday...

2001-11-24, 9:09 p.m.

ok here i go... ill start on thursday(turkeyday), almost fist thing in the morning me had justin had a fight... not an argument... a fight, blood and all. im a pretty mellow guy and i havent been in a real fight since junior high so i must have been real pissed. especaly because me and justin are so close. heres what happened... my youngest brother cody(he is 12) and his friend ray stayed the night at my house wed. the night before thanksgiving. they brought over sleeping bags and were crashed out on the couches when i went to bed. shortly after i fell asleep justin called from some girls house and wanted me to go pick him up and take him back to my place. ok whatevere im a nice guy so i get up get dressed and go get him. after we got back i went stright to bed. when i woke up the next morning justin was asleep on the couch with codys sleeping bag, and cody is cruled up on the floor in this little blanket(he stole codys bed). that pissed me off, so i got on his case and called him an "ass" so justin starts talking something like if i dont shut up hes going to kick my ass. hmm... he thinks he can kick my ass(damn testosteroine). so i walk up to him and say... "if you think you can kick my ass then lets see it" he replys "i dont want to hurt you" grrrr... i dont know what got into me but him saying that pissed me off so bad i attacked him. we wreseled around for a bit smashing up my livivng room, now i know somewhere in all that i managed to connect a few punches to his face(not good), when i finnaly stoped fighting was when i had him in a headlock over my lap and i noticed the blood on my beige pants... it was then i realized what i had done. i held him long enough to make sure he was not going to fight anymore then i let him go. my god what did i do? what causes people to act like that? i dont even remember that much of what happened, it happened so fast, it was like for just a moment my body was taken over or something. how scarry. im just lucky i did not hurt him too bad. this might be a bad thing to say but... i hope he learned a lesson. he thought because hes bigger then me now that hes tougher... but i guess he did not know that im such a scrappy fighter, well he dose now. we both had time to cool off then we made up and thats the most important thing. and after that... the day was great, the food was great, turkey day rocked.

friday i worked then slept all day and all night. and then today... today was the day from hell. get this when i got to work this morning at 5am it was dark outside, when i left at 6:30pm it was dark outside... where did my day go? oh wait i know i was at work all day trying to save the gro managers ass, and catch up on some of my paperwork. so to start my day... the freight elevator dies(thats bad) if you have ever been in my back room youd know... thats the one ond only way to get product into the store. and it dies right before reciving hours(thats real bad) the first day of reciving since before the holiday so there is alot of product coming in... and no way of getting it into the store. i get aholed of the elevator repair dude and an hour or so later he shows up... meanwhile im sending vendors away tell we can get the elevador working. finnaly he fixes it and after that was the longest 4 hours of my life, i was in a bad mood, yelling at people, being iretated, and most of all... wishing my dat was done, but it was just begining. everything when wrong... my comp froze up, my printer wigged out it started printing the same page over and over, i could not get it to stop. then the pepsi guy dumps an entire pallet of 12 packs all over the dock(what a mess) if i had hair i would have pulled it out. then when i was finnaly done with my work and was more then ready to go home... i remembered i was supposed to order the store... me because the gro manager is out of town and im the only other person in the store who can do it(besides thats my strongest aspect, ordering) no one dose it better then me and everyone knows it. that is just a few of the many things i had to deal with today. but on the plus side there is a lizzy maguire marathon on the disney channel.

prevnext