lonley people should not be selective of there frinds.

2002-02-10, 11:24 a.m.

I think I need to stop being such a prude. The truth is I have friends and or would be friends invite me out all the time. In most cases I either don�t like them for one reason or another, or I�m afraid of getting in trouble. I have stayed out of trouble my whole life because I avoided people who might get me in trouble. So I just say� Yeah, that sounds fun we should do that sometime, and then come up with excuses on why I can�t. There is this really cool guy at my work names Carlos. I always have fun working with him because he is so funny. He asks me all the time� �So Mike when are we going to go out?� And I always have an excuse not to. Why? Because I�ve heard his stories about his past and I guess I�m afraid. Besides why is it that half the people I know from work want to get me drunk? I know that sounds silly but I�m serious. I get this a lot� �Mike we need to get you drunk and laid. You should come to this party with me and the guys.� Why do I avoid people like that� why do you think. So there for I have not many friends. If I meet someone and somewhere in the first conversation I don�t hear �you�ve never been drunk? Man you don�t know what you�re missing. We should go out to the bar, just me and you, I�ll show you how to have a good time.� Then I tell myself� Mike make friends with this one. But they are not the kind of people who seem to want to hang out with me. I know lonely people should not be so selective of there friends but I can�t help it. If I go out with Carlos so he can� �show me a good time� thing will end badly I just know it.

prevnext