Would you like to see me dance

2005-03-27, 11:10 p.m.

I really need to get to bed but I thought I could do a quick update. I got a bonus at work so I went on a shopping spree today. I got a 19� flat screen monitor for my computer, and a new desk and chair. Fun fun. I figure it to aid in my killing time since I am going to have the next 4 weeks off work. But not for vacation. Tomorrow I go in for surgery. Apparently my intestines are falling out so the nice Dr. guys are going to stuff them back in for me. They are going to make a small incision by my stomach, put my insides back where they go, stuff some mesh in me, and sow me back up. Sounds easy enough I guess.
Right now I am just gearing up for my recovery� new computer game, monitor, desk, and chair. Along with chips and cherry vanilla dr. pepper I�m good to go. I assume there will be a lot of sitting on my ass since that�s pretty much all I can do anyway so I might as well find something constructive to do.
Nothing else new really in my life. Oh except me are martini are looking for a new place to live. We are even thinking about buying a house� scary! Still just thinking about it though. Most likely we are just going to find a bigger nicer apt.
I should be updating more often since I will have plenty of time and all so later for now.


prevnext