decisions, decisions

2003-07-04, 3:30 p.m.

im up for another promotion at work because out assastant is leaving to be a store manager elsewhere. and as it turns out im one of the top canadates for the job. there is some other assistants at other stores who are also up for the job and since they are already assistants they do have an upper hand. but jeff really thinks ill be better then them once i learn the job. he says his only concern is my people skills. i guess i have bad people skills. and they must be real bad because other employees in the store have expressed there concerns about it as well. thats right people i thought were my friends are telling jeff making me the assistant would be a mistake because i have a tendancy to speek my mind, and run my mouth. also aparently im immature. humm im 23 years and im being concedered for a pretty damn resposible job. hell i must be doing something right because im already a grocery manager and a damn good one too. something tells me that my early success at such a young age dosent have alot to do with my maturaty level. maybey its because im hard working and pretty damn smart. if i can do a better job then the next guy, then why should it be just because he is 35 with a wife and kids, he should get the job... not me? is he more mature? probably but can he do what i can do pysically? nope! is he better with numbers then i? doubt it! what are those dumbasses complaining about? i can only make things better... better because im better at all the things that matter. and thats what matters right?

in other news... i got a kitten the other day... he is so damn cute. but he demands constant attention. if im doing something that dont involve him, he just follows me around the house crying. yesterday i was taking a shower and he was trying to jump in the shower. and right now while im trying to type... he is crawling all over me and the keyboard making it even more dificult to type then it already is. he is cute as hell but man is he a shit. his name is "rocky" he looks like a rocky. hes black with white ears paws and a cute little triangle around his nose and chin.

and more news on my love life... martina is in love with me and im falling in love with her. thats kinda bad because i know im not ready to get real serious with someone else yet. i never did fully enjoy having a serious girlfriend, then me and danie break up and ehat do i do? get right back into another one. a friend of mine... ben has set me up an a blind date on sunday. with my approval of corse. but now that im thinking about it... i really dont want to go. i do not want to hurt martina. she has been so good to me and i really do like her alot. i have been trying to fight it but its getting harder. im deffenitly falling in love again. so about this other girl i really dont want to go. but its too late, were going out sunday. i could cancel but i know how bad i hate being canceled on i never wanted to do it to someone else. but if i do... i need to be honest and not just set up a date for a later time so i dont have to deal with it right away but i need to get out of this all together.i guess im going steady again. *sighs*

well its the 4th of july so i must run off and do 4th of july stuff. later diaryland...



prevnext