He is a funny man.

2004-04-20, 11:09 a.m.

Todd this guy from work, he is a massage therapist/ motivational speaker/ U scan checker. Yesterday we were checking out this really beautiful girl and I was telling him how I could never get a girl like that. He started lecturing me about how it�s all in the way I carry myself. And if I believed I could... then I could. I laughed. Even if that were true, I don�t have that kind of self confidence. He said I could. I laughed again. So then he insisted I make up a list of 50 things I love about myself.

I figured what the hell so I tried it. I got to about 10 then I realized I don�t love that much about myself. So I started writing things I liked about myself. I used some of the same ones a few times, I just changed the way I worded them. Eventually I made it to 50. It took so long, and me to cheat to get there. Instead of making me feel better... I think it made me feel worse. What the hell was the point to that, and why did I involve myself in it. I blame it on boredom.

prevnext