Is this what I get?

2004-09-01, 6:59 a.m.

Why in the hell is it that whenever I break up with someone she meets someone else before me? There have been others but both my serious relationships they have met and fucked someone else within maybe two weeks. And then there�s me...

Sadly for me the only infatuation I have right now is the same one I have had for the last year. Yes I am still nuts about Heather, and yes she still wants us to be �friends�. I did not want to be alone so when Martina and I broke up for real and I found out she was seeing someone. I hurried up and asked out this girl from work that a mutual friend told me liked me. She is attractive but not my type at all, not too mention young. But I figured it would make me feel better to start seeing people too, so I asked her out. Pretty much forcing myself to just get out of the house and hang out with someone. There is nothing worse then sitting home alone while the girl you are in love with, and were with for almost 2 years is out fucking one of your coworkers.

So instead of making me feel better, going out with this other chick only made me feel worse. The first time we hung out I thought we had fun. But there seems to be nothing to talk about with her because I don�t know what she likes and she will not tell me. So off and on through the whole night we kept having those award silences. But I figured we were both just a little shy after we got to know each other a little that would not be an issue anymore. The second time we hung out she cut the date short because she was going to a party with some friends that are going away to college. That was fine it did not bother me except the fact she told me she would call me the next day and never did. So I waited a few days and then I called her and asked her out for Saturday night. She told me she had no plans and that would be fun. So I was like Yay. So I planned us a nice little date I was going to buy her a rose, wash my car... needless to say I was excited. I saw her at work that Saturday we were supposed to go out. She was in the back talking to out �mutual friend� a few minutes later out mutual friend invites me to a BB-Q at his house. I told him I had plans with Trisha so I could not go. He seemed weird like he knew something I did not but I just let tit go.

Later on I overheard Trisha on her cell phone tell someone on the other line �I�ll just cancel it�s not like were dating anyway, so yeah I�ll see you tonight and we will party hard�. Something like that. So if she wants to cancel on me fine I understand it�s not like we are all serious or anything. So the rest of the day at work I kept waiting for her to some up to me and tell me she had plans so we would have to hang out another time or something. She never did. We had made plans for 7pm. She was off at 4pm and I was off at 5pm. At 4pm I saw her leaving when she was off. She was not planning on canceling on me before she left. So I went up to her and asked her. I did not want her to know I knew so I asked if we were still on for tonight. She was like yes what are we going to do? So I told her my plans and I was like so I�ll pick you up at 7? She was like �k I�ll see you then�.

I could not believe it I figure she either straight up lied to me or I heard her conversation wrong. I gave her the benefit of the doubt and planned on picking her up at 7pm. Around 615pm I get a text message. Some bullshit about her brothers X wife or something. *sighs* She did not even bother to call me. She left me a text message. One I never reasoned to nor have I talked to the bitch since.

So in the process of trying to get over my X who still wants to hang out as long as she don�t have plans with anyone else. I get the shaft from a girl I really did not want to go out with in the first place. More then anything I just wanted to make myself feel better. Instead I got rejection and disappointment. Fuck it though it�s only a matter of time.

prevnext